dip

dip

Bacolod nights were mostly windy. There isn’t very much to see in the city, but what the city lacks in sights, it more than makes up for experiences. The people seem really nice when you speak to them and ask them directions. One guy even got off the jeep with us to show which way we should take. Normally, my spidey-senses would be all tingly but truly this was a laid back and non-threatening city. The only bone I have to pick with Bacolod folk is the way they drive. They drive like a blind and angry grandmother on crack. I lost count of how many times people tried to run us over, honked at us while crossing on a pedestrian lane or on the side walk. Crazy.

Our hotel was really nice, the infinity pool always beckoned us to her waters, The gym was basic and I’m proud to say we actually used it for the days we stayed there . The plated breakfast choices were crispy danggit, chorizo, tapa and tocino. Personally we liked the danggit and tocino better than the chorizo which was just well skinless longganisa.

The city’s best food is peppered on Lacson Avenue. You can’t go wrong with L’fisher in terms of being close to all things yummy.We  fell in love with the city when we first bit off the piece of ravioli at 21, a really nice restaurant recommended by our local friend. But the real treat of the day was their signature swiss cheeseburger.

000027
When it was placed on our table we just stared at it for a while not knowing where to begin.

000025
I could review the burger but really all you have to do is look at the swirl marks on my plate.I could not get enough of it.Good thing we ordered two or else Kayleen would have had to fight me off

bacolod sunsets

I love Bacolod, People would go out of their way to help strangers, just as much as they are willing to cause you bodily harm using a motor vehicle. I would go back there in a heartbeat.

~ by halfawakehaiku on March 13, 2011.

 
