Sayonara Sensia

I am at a loss to hear that my hands-down favorite film will soon vanish.
Fuji has announced that they have stopped manufacturing the film due to the increase in production costs and the nose-dive demand over the years. I will try to have one of the rolls I have straight processed. Though I must admit I was a fan of its punchy yellow skin tones that seemed more comical than real, the pink grass and occasional purple sky. I will mourn the day I have to develop my last roll. But until that day each shot I take will be with both love and heartbreak.

~ by halfawakehaiku on August 12, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
